Finally: an official FO…

(…as in “Finished Object”, Jane, Ann, and Mari.) It seems I have many projects started and almost done, but apparently I’m having closure issues with them.  At last, one has crossed the finish line.

This is called a “Fidget”.  I was led to the pattern and yarn this summer at A Tangled Tale over in Powell.  (Really great LYS).  The pattern is by Robin Dodge, and can be found on Ravelry.  I really love the Misti Alpaca Hand Paint  Chunky yarn–ok, I love alpaca anything.  I liked the interesting stitch pattern, which was easy to pick up, but varied enough to hold off the running fits, as my mom would say. This worked up quickly, but I only just finished it today when I–finally–found the buttons for it. True to form, I had bought them in July, but had promptly hid them from myself in my workroom, (which just got straightened up today as my annual first day of spring break ritual).  So… FO!

This is the best shot of the actual color way. Habanero, I think?

black-chair-shot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How it looks on a real person:

on-model

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All stretched out.

stretched-out

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Awesome buttons:  Tagua Nut, from On The Surface.

tagua-buttons

 

 

 

 

 

And finally, in the interest of equal time…Lucy in a pensive moment.

lucy-loo

3 Comments

Filed under Cats, Knitting

3 responses to “Finally: an official FO…

  1. That’s really pretty and the buttons are perfect!

  2. Love the colors, and the buttons are great

  3. Bobbie Finley

    Have a question about some yarn I’m thinking about using for this. Please e-mail me.

Leave a Reply

