I (hope I) can see clearly now.

Can you see them?  Look closely! See, there they are…new contacts in those eyes.  I’m trying them (yet) again. Call me crazy.  Happily, I can still knit with them in (pro).  Of course, the wrinkles around my eyes can’t hide behind my glasses anymore (con)–how about that cropping job, huh?  We’ll see…no pun intended.

eyes

Meanwhile, the left mitt is done.  I do like the pattern, and the colorway is nice…I’m not sure I’m crazy with the bolder striping on the fingers, but that’s just how the yarn works out. left-mitt 

Finally, here’s a shot of Queen Izzy up on the ledge in the foyer.  sleeping-beautyIt’s a cat’s life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cats, Knitting

Leave a Reply

